The Star - News, views and advertising of the Grand Coulee Dam Area

Coulee Medical Center ER and Walk-In Care

Tribal primary draws 28 candidates


Colville Tribal members go to the polls Saturday to vote on 28 contenders for positions on the Colville Business Council. The primary vote will reduce candidates for each contended office to two who will face off in the general election in June.

Poll voting will begin at 8 a.m.

Certification of poll voting will be held at 10 a.m., on May 9. Absentee ballots will be certified May 12.

Twenty-eight contenders have filed for seven positions in the tribal council.

Six of seven incumbents have filed for re-election.

Councilmember Nancy Johnson, who now holds the Position 2 seat in the Nespelem...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

You might be interested in:

Reader Comments

Rendered 09/24/2018 03:28