The Star - News, views and advertising of the Grand Coulee Dam Area

Coulee Medical Center ER and Walk-In Care

Tribal voters choose candidates


Officials returns for the May 5 Colville Business Council primary election show major shifts between the poll votes and absentee ballots, ensuring a race for the current chairman and clearly defining the top two candidates in each of four districts.

Jarrend-Michael Erickson, with 173 total votes, will face Janet (Wak Wak) Nicholson, who garnered 222 for Nespelem Position 1 on the council. Nicholson had led by one vote 51-50 in the polling, with absentees making the difference.

Charlene Bearcub got 168 votes, followed by Anna Vargas with 102 and Joaquim Marchand with 95.

For Nespelem Position 2, Andrea George (265 votes) will face Darnell Sam (209).

Sheilah Cleveland garnered 177, and Jonnie Bray 103.

In Keller, Joseph Somday got 111 votes, far ahead of Darlene Zacherle’s 33. John Stensgar brought in 30, and Randolph Tonasket 29.

Edwin Marchand (222) will face Richard Moses (150) for Omak Position 1.

Current CBC Chair Michael Marchand (192) will run against Margie Hutchinson (175) for Omak Position 2.

Inchelium’s Position 1 will see Marvin Kheel (199) running against Dayna J. Seymour (123).

For Position 2, Inchelium voters will choose between Larry K. Allen (152) and Richard A. Swan Sr. (133).


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 01/15/2020 06:50