October 9, 2013 | LXXIII, No. 28

Senior Menu

Senior Meals

Wed., Oct. 9 - Dinner

BBQ Pork Roast, Twice Baked Potato, Mixed Veggies, Roll, Fruit Salad, Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Icing (Happy October Birthday Folks)

Thurs., Oct. 10 - Dinner

Hamburger Steak & Gravy Over Egg Noodles, Buttered Squash, Fruit Salad, Frozen Coolwich.

Fri., Oct. 11 - Breakfast

Biscuit and Sausage Gravy, Eggs, Assorted Fruit Bowl, Orange Juice. Senior Center General Meeting 10 a.m.

Mon., Oct. 14 - Breakfast

Ham Steak, Eggs, Pancakes, Pears, Orange Juice. Columbus Day Observed.

Tues., Oct. 15 - Dinner

Chicken Noodle Soup, Vegetable and Fruit Bar, Rolls, GingerSnaps with a Dollop of Whipped Cream.

Wed., Oct. 16 - Dinner

Hoagie Reuben Brats, Baked Beans, Veggie Tray, Jay’s Chips, Fruit Pie.

Thurs., Oct. 17 - Dinner

Stuffed Manicotti, Green Salad, Garlic Bread, Fruit Cobbler. Shopping and Errands with Sara.

Fri., Oct. 18 - Breakfast

Spanish Omelet, Hashbrowns, Toast, Peaches, Orange Juice.

Mon., Oct. 21 - Breakfast

Sausage Links, Eggs, Waffles, Apricots, Orange Juice.

Tues., Oct. 22 - Dinner

Beef Stew, Veggie Pasta and Fruit Bar, Garlic Bread, Chay’s Fancy Cup Cakes.

Wed., Oct. 23 - Dinner

Baked Chicken, Creamed Potatoes and Peas, Fruit Jello Salad, Rolls, Baked Apples.

Thurs., Oct. 24 - Dinner

Beef Roast, Mashed Potatoes and Gravy Sauteed Cabbage and Onions, Assorted Veggie Tray, Peaches and Cream.

Fri., Oct. 25 - Breakfast

Polish Sausage Scramble, Country Potatoes, Coffee Cake, Mixed Fruit, Orange Juice.

Mon., Oct, 28 - Breakfast

Bacon and Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Plums, Orange Juice.

Tues., Oct. 29 - Dinner

Chicken Pot Pie, Vegetable, Jello and Fruit Bar, Homemade Bread Sticks, Pudding.

Wed., Oct. 30 - Dinner

Chicken Fried Steak, Whipped Potatoes & Gravy, Green Beans, Citrus Salad, Frosty Lemon Dessert.

Thurs., Oct. 31 - Dinner

Halloweenie Chili Dogs & Trimmings, French Fries, Fruit Salad, Snicker Surprise. Shopping and Errands with Sara.

Reader Comments

(0)